Memorial Day a day of remembrance

memorial day

In 2002 I signed my name to the dotted line, that line said I was to serve my country in the United States Air Force for the next 6 years. I went on to serve a total of 8, 2 years of active duty and 6 years in the Pennsylvania Air National Guard as a Command Post Controller a 1C3 if you will. A tradition in my family, My Grandfather James Davis served in the Korean war in the Marine Corps and my uncle Mike Davis as an officer in the USAF.

Scan3

So thank you to all who have served past and present, without your serves and sacrifice our country wouldn’t be where it is today.

 

Leave a Reply

