Creative Challenge Week 7: Dreams or as I call them Goals

“To dream the impossible dream”

Your dreams and goals are what makes you  you. Who you are and what you do with your life is complex and ever changing and that is completely awesome and OK. Because I grasp the fact that life throws curve balls and bumps in the road I make sure that my goal and dreams are ever changing too.

Every fall Etsy has a seminar called Etsy Boot Camp, which is a 6 – 8 week long course to get your shop ready for the Christmas rush. Last year I wrote out my goals for the next 9 months, the dates of my goals have changed however my goals have not because they are something I still want to achieve. Please excuse the bad handwriting, I know I have horrible handwriting thus is why I like to type everything out instead.

My Goal Board

My Goal Board

As you can see the dates have changed on my dry erase board and dry erase crayons which I love. Some things have become a bust while others have been achieved while even more are not yet completed.  I added a few motivational sayings to remind me that I can do anything I put my mind too. Selling on Etsy is something I love right now and if the time comes that I no longer love it then it is time for me try something else.

Go Big or Go Home!

Leave a Reply

