Gene Kelly….Dancer and Actor

Growing up my parents were very particular about what kind of things my siblings and I were allowed to watch and for that I am very grateful. My Mom showed us what talent there was to be hand in musicals. Gene Kelly is one of my favorite dancers, I could sit and watch him tap dance all day long.

Gene_Kelly_Dance-5159

Full-Sized-for-Website

Gene-Kelly-and-Shirley-MacLaine-aboard-a-TWA-flight.-600x753

Gene-Kelly-in-Singin-in-the-Rain

gene-kelly-profile

images (6)

images (7)

kelly

MTE4MDAzNDEwNTg0NDM4Mjg2

on the town 1

singing-in-the-rain

tumblr_mbzwnxhGa31rdqdijo1_r1_1280

One thought on “Gene Kelly….Dancer and Actor

  1. My FAVORITE dancer – Gene Kelly was so much earthier than Fred Astaire as far as I’m concerned. He could play anything from a suave society guy to the average man on the street, and I loved that versatility. To this day my favorite movie is An American in Paris – thanks for sharing this

Leave a Reply

