Studio Renovations Part Six: The Hunt For Color II

As my studio progressively gets closer to being finished I am in quandary of what color to choose from. Last week I talked about getting a few samples of colors that appealed to me, before I left the studio I used a piece of cardboard and painted some white primer paint on it to prep it for my sample swatch instead of painting on the walls to do so.

I narrowed it down to 3 paint chips at Lowes and had those 3 turned into small paint samples. I don’t know if you remember or not about the employee in the paint section forgot to put the name of the paint on the sample its self so I don’t have the names to share with you. So I labeled each sample with a number 1 through 3 and did the same to the area that I painted on my cardboard swatch.

IMAG4487

After my samples had dried I am very much leaning towards sample 1, it is a very light yet crisp color and one that will not detract from the pieces in my shop.

IMAG4490 Sample 1, my favorite right now

IMAG4491 Sample 2, I like it but I think it is going to be a bit to dark.

IMAG4492 Sample 3, I do like this color blue but it doesn’t seem right for my studio.

IMAG4493

I must decided one which color by Friday so I can run to Lowes and get a couple of gallons of paint.

~Kristen

12 thoughts on “Studio Renovations Part Six: The Hunt For Color II

  1. The lightest blue is very similar to the color I painted our last bedroom and I loved it so much. It’s a peaceful, tranquil yet uplifting color. My new bedroom is boring white and I miss my blue walls so much!!! All three are nice choices though. 🙂

  2. #! – it’s neutral without being boring. (It’s pretty much the color I used in our redone bath and I love it) To get a good idea, though, try painting a larger cardboard sample without the other colors (or do one of each). The colors can influence how you see each of them and a larger sample that you can move around will let you see how it looks on all the walls.

  3. Pingback: Studio Renevations Part Seven – Painting | Kris's Vintage Clothing

Leave a Reply

