Springfield Flea Market Extravaganza – May 2015

Yesterday my husband and I made the 5 hour trip over to Springfield Ohio for the Springfield Antique Show and Flea Market Extravaganza, as our usually we were up and out the door by 3:30 yesterday morning. After a quick stop at an IHOP for breakfast we arrived at 7 am just after the gates opened, being almost 36 weeks pregnant being in the car that long made my poor feet swell right up even though I wasn’t driving.

Despite the swelling and sore feet we had a wonderful time and saw so many great things that we had to leave behind. However I have a trunk full of wonderful vintage find that needs cleaned and photographed for the shop, which I doubt will happen before this baby arrives in a few short weeks.

I saw so many adorable baby prams that I wanted to take photographs of all of them, this particular pram caught my eye because of the color. I have never seen an aqua/teal blue in a pram before, it was in great shape and had a reasonable price tag of $175.

IMAG4758 IMAG4759

This pram was just to cute, it was for an older baby/toddler than an infant.

IMAG4744

There was a pair of these, I tried to convince my husband that we needed these for the end of our driveway. He veto’ed that idea unfortunately.

IMAG4745

Vintage kids car, it had what looked like a small motor in the back but I think it was originally a pedal  car. Oh the fish are cool too.

IMAG4755 IMAG4754

Do vintage linens especially table cloths rev your engine? This is a whole rack of them and they were all gorgeous.

IMAG4757

The dealer with the car also made sculptures with barbed wire fence, there was also a Christmas tree and a few other pieces. This one was my favorite.

IMAG4752

Mickey and Minnie heads, I believe they were made of some kind of plastic as they were very rough to the touch and for the low low price of $150 for the pair.

IMAG4751 IMAG4750

Coolest bar ever, even cooler than last years piano bar.

IMAG4749

Doll carriage/display.

IMAG4748 IMAG4746

There were hundreds of dealers at the show and if you ever have the chance to go, take it. It will be well worth your time, just remember to bring lots of cash and wear comfy shoes.

Until next time,

~Kristen

2 thoughts on “Springfield Flea Market Extravaganza – May 2015

Leave a Reply

